Wednesday, November 26, 2008

About me

I found this at Alfazema and thought it would be fun to do it.
What time did you get up today? 8.30
Diamonds or pearls? Both.
Latest movie in a movie theater? High School Musical III (Just imagine why!!!)
Favorite TV series? I'm in a TV fast right now.
What did you have for breakfast? Orange juice and a piece of toast.
What's your middle name? Gisela
Favorite food? I couldn't name just one.
Which food don't you like? Lamb. There's probably something else I don't like but I cannot remember right now.
What's your favorite CD at the moment? I don't usually hear CDs. I used to some years ago but not now. When I feel like to hear some music I go to You Tube. But lately I've heard several times the Mamma Mia Sountrack, because my DD has it and she loves the music. Not only her. I also do!!!
What car do you drive? I don't drive. But I should. I have a WW Golf waiting for me!
Favorite sandwich? I don't know. It could be ham, cheese or tuna fish. But no tomatoes or lettuce, please.
Which human traits can't you stand? I don't like quite a number of them but I just pray because I know that God can change people.
What are your favorite clothes? Dresses. But I don't have many.
If you could travel anywhere, where would you go? England. Always England. I just love that country. I wish I could live there. If I could take my whole family with me, I would certainly go and live there. But as I cannot do that, I hope to be rich and be able to go there once or twice a month!!! LOL
Favorite clothing brand? I buy whatever I like and can afford.
Where would you like to retire? Well, when my DH retires, we could go to England!!!
Favorite time of day? Mornings
Where were you born? Lourenço Marques - Mozambique.
Which is your favorite sport to watch? None
Coke or Pepsi? Coke
Soccer or hockey? None.
Are you a morning person or a night owl? A morning person!
Pedicure or manicure? Both
Any exciting news to share? We're going to Madeira to celebrate the New Year!
What did you want to become as a child? I just wanted to be a wife and a mother but as I thought it was an impossible dream, I told everyone I wanted to be a teacher or a singer. But God made my dream come true. Not like I wanted (I would love to have many children but I have only one. But I am very thankful for my DD's life. I love her so much and she is such a blessing) but I accept His will.
Best childhood memory? I cannot think of just one.
Ever been to Africa? I was born there.
Ever rolled anybody in toilet paper? No! And I don't really think it is something funny to do.
Have you ever been in a car accident? No, thanks God!
Favorite day of the week? I love everyday of the week because I am at home, the best place to be. But I could say Sunday because I love going to church.
Favorite flower? Roses.
Favorite - Hot dog or Chinese food? I like hot dogs but I prefer Chinese food.
Do you own a bike? No. I'm not very good at it.
Who was you latest e-mail from? My Mom.
Where would you like to shop more if you could afford to? Like Alfazema, I would say «anywhere in England»!
Bed time? Somewhere between 1o:00 P.M. and 12:30 A.M.
Latest person to share dinner with? My husband and daughter.
What are you up to now? Loving every single thing about my «wife/mother/homemaking career».
Favorite color? Blue, pink, white.
How many tattoos? I hate tattoos!

4 comments:

Mari said...

I didn't know you were born in Africa! I don't like lamb either and I think I would love the Mama Mia soundtrack!

. said...

Thank you for this. Now more people will visit my blog.

Alfazema

newlife3 said...

Hi Lara,
I am so glad to know there are others out there who feel the same as I do and are going through the things I am! It will be especially important to have a support system after I begin talking to my family (they are all very non-religious). I am happy to "meet" you also and thanks for visiting my blog!

Aninhas said...

olá maninha, só passei para te mandar um beijinho